3601 El Cajon Blvd
San Diego, CA 92104
619.456.0270 • 888.955.VANS (8267)
TERMS AND CONDITIONS:
Rates may vary depending on availability. Please call 619.456.0270 or Toll Free 1-888-955-VANS (8267) for todays special or get a rate quote by clicking here!
We would be glad to offer a discounted rate for any large groups or long term rental. Please call in to inquire.
NOTE: Reservations can be canceled outside of 7 days without penalty. Reservations canceled within 7 days prior to rental will be charged half of the estimated total of each reservation. Proof of cancellation must be done via email along with a name and reservation number to firstname.lastname@example.org. Phone cancellations are not excepted.
|Month||Daily Rate||Weekly Rate||30 day Rate|
Mission Rent A Van has regular office hours and on-call hours. We work on-call for Sundays, holidays, and non-business hours for CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS ONLY. A Mission Rent A Van representative will be there to do your rental at the specified time of that reservation.
|Monday||8am – 5pm|
|Tuesday||8am – 5pm|
|Wednesday||8am – 5pm|
|Thursday||8am – 5pm|
|Friday||8am – 5pm|
|Saturday||8am – 12pm|
Van Delivery Services:
Delivery and Pick up request are ONLY between the times of 9:00AM to 5:00PM PST. Each request are subject to availability. Special requests outside of that time frame will be considered on a case by case basis. Please call for more details.
|Van Delivery and Pick up Rates||Distance from Mission Rent A Van Office|
|FREE||Rental 3 days or more from Mission Rent A Van office within 30 miles|
|FREE||Rental 1 or 2 days from Mission Rent A Van office within 5 miles|
|$15.00 per delivery OR pick up / $30 round trip||Rental 1 or 2 days from Mission Rent A Van office between 5 to 7 miles|
|$20.00 per delivery OR pick up / $40 round trip||Rental 1 or 2 days from Mission Rent A Van office between 7 to 10 miles|
|$25.00 per delivery OR pick up / $50 round trip||Rental 1 or 2 days from Mission Rent A Van office between 10 to 20 miles|
|$35.00 per delivery OR pick up / $70 round trip||Rental 1 or 2 days from Mission Rent A Van office between 20 to 30 miles|
|Call for pricing and information||Rental delivery and pick up outside of 30 miles|
|US Coverage Daily Rate (CDW ONLY)||US Coverage Weekly Rate (CDW ONLY)|
This includes CDW (collision damage waiver) for $25/day.
• CDW covers OUR vehicle 100% with a ZERO deductible
RENTER MUST CARRY THEIR OWN 3RD PARTY LIABILITY PROTECTION
California Car Insurance Requirements:
California state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $15,000 per injured person up to a total of $30,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $5,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 15/30/5 coverage.
Minimum Required Insurance Coverage in California:
• Bodily Injury Liability: $15,000/$30,000 Limit
• Property Damage Liability: $5,000 Limit
• Required limits for drivers in the California Automobile Assigned Risk Plan are $10,000/$20,000/$3,000
The state of California follows a Tort system, meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state.
Liability requirements for businesses, schools, religious organizations and non-profit organizations:
Renters must provide a Certificate of Insurance with a minimum $1,000,000.00 CSL Auto Liability, and
Physical Damage with no greater than $1,000.00 deductibles. Mission Rent A Van must be named as
Additional Insured & Loss Payee. All individual renters must provide proof of liability and physical
damage coverage. Rentals are not permitted for use as taxis, limousines, or any other delivery for hire.
|Mexico Coverage 1 day||Mexico Coverage 2 days|
|$50 for 1 day||$80 for 2 days|
|Mexico Coverage 3 days or more||Mexico Coverage Weekly|
|$30 per day||$210.00|
Mexico Coverage includes:
• Collision/Vandalism ($500 deductible)
• Total/Theft ($1,000 deductible)
• Medical Payments: Per Person/Accident ($10,000/$50,000)
• 3rd Party Liability: Per Person/Accident/Property Damage ($100,000/$300,000/$100,000)
• Travel & Legal Assistance
• Roadside Assistance
ALL CLAIMS MUST BE REPORTED PRIOR TO LEAVING MEXICO. If you do not report a claim before you leave Mexico, YOUR CLAIM MAY NOT BE COVERED. There is a deductible for collision, vandalism and total loss. You may purchase a ZERO deductible waiver on your Mexico policy for an additional $15.00 per day.
**If you will be mostly driving in Mexico, but need coverage while in the US, you may purchase US insurance for the 1st and last day (or any other days needed)**